General Hair Talk

The Usefulness of Inexpensive Conditioners

97e5307a196a0aed1661551cb6119724

Hello my beauties!!!

In this post you will find some of the most useful inexpensive or budget friendly (moisturizing) conditioners, and ways that you can use them to support a healthy hair journey. First, let’s start with some of my favorite thrifty-girl and budget friendly conditioners:

PicMonkey Collage

  1. Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner ($6.69/33.8 oz.)
  2. Aussie Moist Conditioner ($4.97/29.2 oz.)
  3. TRESemme Naturals Nourishing Moisture Conditioner With Aloe Vera & Avocado ($4.98/25 oz.)
  4. Pantene Pro-V Truly Natural Hair Co-Wash Cleansing Conditioner ($4.97/21.1 oz.)
  5. Suave Naturals Tropical Coconut Conditioner ($1.50/22.5 oz)
  6. Alberto VO5 Moisture Milks Strawberries & Cream Moisturizing Conditioner ($1.19/12.5 oz.)

Since I only “do” my hair twice a week,  I usually shampoo my hair (using Trader Joe’s Peppermint Tea Tree Tingle Shampoo) on Sundays which removes any product build up that could potentially clog my scalp, and then I co-wash on Wednesdays to keep from over drying my hair (overly dry hair can be the result of too much shampooing).

In order to get the most utility out of my hair products, I think about unconventional ways to extend their purpose. For example, on my no-poo day, I often use one of these conditioners in an off-label way, as leave-in’s, or as co-wash and detangling products for my hair.

There is very little need to go out and spend large sums of money on overly specific or highly expensive products, that are eventually going to be rinsed down the drain (no pun intended but talk about money down the drain). You could end up spending a small fortune on your hair.

Why not save some or most of that money- using some of my budget friendly tips- and take yourself on a vacation (come on— you know you need some adventure in your life)? I am absolutely determined not to break the bank on my hair, but still look fabulous!

9c6c00aa0ebce4c2d29a5275a18b9d38

If you follow a similar schedule, then you can use one of my budget approved conditioners- often I opt for Suave Naturals Tropical Coconut Conditioner, which is my absolute favorite co-wash and detangling product because it provides so much slip, and then massage the product into your scalp -rinsing twice-until it feels fresh and clean.

Following this step, apply some Aussie Moist conditioner as a leave-in conditioner (or my magic leave -in formula) and style your hair as desired. Remember though to add some coconut oil, or your favorite oil, to seal all of that mega moisture into your hair. Once finished styling, you will have the most amazing results-carefree moisturized and healthier hair!

Enjoy these tips and tricks, and let me know how you use your products in non-traditional or off-label ways?

Leave a Reply

