Roller Setting

This week’s roller setting pattern


It’s been about 6 weeks since my last touch up, and to keep my roots smooth I used the following roller setting pattern: 

Method:
  C1       C2       C3        C4     C5
AUF   AUF   GUF   AUF   AUF
BUF   AUF   BUF    AUF   BUF
           BUF   AUF    BUF
           GUF   AUF    GUF 
                      BOL
                      BOL

Products: 
It has been cold and dry, so I used a leave-in conditioner for moisture, diluted Lottabody setting lotion and the GVP Silk Remedy serum to keep the frizzies away. 

Results: 
Flat roots with a slight wave. I wrapped my hair following the roller set and took it out the next day for a sleek and straight look. 

NB: since my hair is getting longer, I’ve increased my drying time to 1hour and 45 minutes. By doing so, my hair was dry all the way through and the results after taking out the rollers are visible in the photo below. No frizz was to be found anywhere, and I was left with bouncy curls. 

Rule number one for a wet roller set is to dry the hair completely before removing the rollers. 
Leave a Reply

