Product Reviews · Roller Setting

Beauty Salon Equipment: 1200 Watt Professional Hooded Hair DryeronWheels

Purchase the BSE dryer by clicking here!

I recently purchased the (2014) Beauty Salon Equipment (BSE) 1200-watt salon dryer, and it is fabulous! The airflow is adjustable, so you can set the fan to 1 to deep condition your hair, or you can turn it all the way up to 3 to dry your roller sets. It has a large hood and wide lid area so that you can fit 3-inch rollers comfortably inside the dyer.  

BSE Salon Dryer

I purchased the BSE dryer after my Pebco2500 dryer was accidentally broken. I was initially upset about losing my Pebco since it was hot and dried my hair quickly, but I decided not repurchase this model because it also had some flaws. For example, the space to get my head into the hood with the jumbo rollers was too narrow, the visor broke and the timer bell would scare the heck out of me. So, I went to EBay and Amazon to look for a different dryer.


Pebco 2500 Salon Dryer 

There were many dryers available, but I knew that I wanted one that was comparable to a Pibbs 514 Quick Dry hooded dryer- just not as expensive since they run about $300-$400. I used the Pibbs 514 as the standard by which to measure other dryers. The Pibbs 514 is one of the BEST salon dryers since it has 1100-watts so it gets really hot (70C/ 158F), it also creates an air vortex that allows hair to dry quickly, and it has an extra roomy hood with a 12 inch diameter. My hair is long (BSL), very thick and I am impatient, so I have to have a dryer that will get my hair dry in about an hour.

The BSE dryer either met or exceeded all of the Pibbs 514 dryer’s specifications. The BSE dryer uses 1200-watts of power in comparison to the Pibbs’ 1100-watts. The BSE dryer has a 12-inch diameter hood and the Pibbs 514 has a 12-inch diameter hood. The BSE dryer reaches 80C whereas the Pibbs only reaches 70C. The BSE dryer only costs about $130.00, whereas the Pebco costs about $180.00, and the Pibbs costs about $300.00. And, to top it all off the BSE dryer comes with a full 1-year warranty.


Overall, the Pebco 2500 and the Pibbs 514 (used in professional salons) could get my hair dry in about 60-75 minutes (if I used the JUMBO 2.5” and 3” rollers). After using the BSE dryer last night my hair was completely dry in about 75 minutes. I am so glad that I decided to purchase the Beauty Salon Equipment (BSE) 1200-watt salon dryer!   

2 thoughts on “Beauty Salon Equipment: 1200 Watt Professional Hooded Hair DryeronWheels

  1. It is in reality a great and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you just
    shared this helpful information with us. Please stay
    us informd like this. Thank yoou for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

