Hair Styling · Product Reviews · Roller Setting

New Lottabody with Carrot Seed Oil & Keratin Setting Lotion A+

 New Lottabody with Carrot Seed Oil & Keratin Setting Lotion

Professional concentrated formula provides healthy, long-lasting firm sets and gives the hair fabulous body and sheen. Contains Carrot seed oil & Keratin to minimize hair breakage and split ends during styling. Excellent for relaxed or natural hair. Perfect for roller-set, wrap-set or waved hairstyles.

  • Instantly seals in strength
  • Hydrates & Protects damaged hair
 How To Use:

Dilute for hair type. NORMAL HAIR: Mix 2 to 3 parts water to 1 part Lottabody®. COLOR TREATED HAIR: Mix 4 to 5 parts water to 1 part Lottabody®. Apply to damp hair. Comb through evenly. Wet Set, Wrap or Blow Dry. Available in 2oz, 8oz. And 32 oz.

Review: 
The blue original Lottabody was a staple hair product in my home, and I would dilute the blue liquid to create some of the most beautiful roller sets. I saw this ORANGE Lottabody in my local beauty supply store and decided to purchase the smaller 8 oz size in order to see if I liked it better than my current setting lotion. Carrot oil and keratin (which are both very good at strengthening the hair) were listed on the front of the bottle, and these ingredients captured my attention far more than the bright orange color. Keratin can maintain or even strengthen the hair which is awesome especially since I have chemically processed hair. My hair can use all of the strength it can get.

So, I used this setting lotion (I diluted 1 part Lottabody to 4 parts water) on my daughter’s roller set last night and her hair came out perfectly! First, this setting lotion really allowed me to smooth her hair on the roller and that is the key to having a silky friz free roller set. Her hair also dried in record time which is a plus since she doesn’t like to sit under the hair dryer for long. After I removed the rollers, her hair was soft, bouncy, and had an amazing shine. I think this is just as good as my Proclaim Super Setting Lotion, so if you get a chance to try this setting lotion I think you will love it as much as I do.
 

Leave a Reply

