Product Reviews

Pantene Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner

Want luxuriously soft, smooth hair for a polished, sophisticated look? Pro-V Smooth Conditioner is rich with moisturizing agents that help smooth damaged hair for hair that’s sleek and shining. It’s perfect for wavy or straight styles. Used as a system with Pro-V Smooth Shampoo, it:

* Is specially designed to smooth and condition hair for protection against damage
* Calms unruly hair to help alleviate frizz

In my early twenties I used the Pantene Moisture Renewal Shampoo and conditioner and they worked pretty well. I have been watching LeobodyC5’s Youtube videos lately and she highly recommended Pantene Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner, so I just had to try it out on my hair.

I used the Pantene Smooth shampoo last night and it was absolutely, positively moisturizing and my hair didn’t get hard or dry feeling afterwords. I shampooed once making sure to thoroughly cleanse my scalp, rinsed, then applied the Pantene Smooth conditioner. After wet combing my hair there were very few tangles. I mean virtually none and my hair was so soft and shiny.

I left some conditioner in my hair and put it in a ponytail and bun to wear for the next day. I will rinse my hair thoroughly tonight and then roller set it for the weekend.

I like to rotate products, so that I don’t get build up and I may add these two to my list of fav’s!

So far I give both products 4 out of 5 stars.

*****UPDATE 2/2/10*****
I used both the shampoo and conditioner for my roller set Saturday morning and I must say that my hair did smell so good, but this formulation is not as moisturizing as my beloved Silk Elements shampoo and conditioner. I will go back to my good ole’ faithful Silk Elements and rotate these products once every other month.

Leave a Reply

