Product Reviews · Transitioning/Natural Hair Talk

One year Transition Anniversary

Saturday January 22 will be my first year transition anniversary. I have not relaxed my hair since January 22, 2010, and the funny thing is that I didn’t even miss the hair relaxing.

I have a lot of new growth now, but I mainly blow dry my hair anyways. My hair has always been able to get pretty straight with a blow dryer, and then I just touch it up a bit with the flat iron to blend the two different textures of my hair.

I know that I will do some major trimming soon because I want a semi new look for the approaching winter season. I may trim about 4 inches of hair and then it will be entirely even. no more layers at all. I am so excited and can’t wait for my two year mark when my transition will be virtually over.

Peace and Blessings!!!

Leave a Reply

